Primal/Paleo Recipes for the Ex-Bread Addicts of The World

Yep. That’s right. No candy. Now I didn’t say no sweets, though. Of course there will be sweets! I am going to make Primal Fruit Pizza. If you have ever had the regular version of this stuff, let me tell you, it’s AMAZING! Sugar cookie crust, creme cheese icing and tons of fruit.

For the crust I am going to use this recipe for butter cookies from Elana’s Pantry . Instead of making individual cookies with it I am going to press it down on a pizza pan covered in parchment paper.

For the frosting I am going to use the recipe below.

Cream Cheese Frosting

Ingredients:
16 oz cream cheese softened to room temp.
Honey (I will start with a teaspoon at a time and stop when it is just slightly sweet)
1 tablespoon vanilla extract

Add all ingredients to a bowl and mix it up using a mixer.

After spreading the frosting on the cookie crust I will top with blueberries, strawberries, bananas, grapes, etc. I will not be using kiwi because I am allergic and have no desire to look like I had collagen injections in my lips. Clayton might enjoy that though. After all it will be Valentine’s Day.

There ya go. A Primal Fruit Pizza. Hopefully I will get some pics to post. Also, Thursday is Maisie’s 3rd birthday, so cake recipes to come!

Leave a Reply

