Primal/Paleo Recipes for the Ex-Bread Addicts of The World

Cheesy Baked Tomatoes

Ok all you tomato lovers out there, this recipe is for you! 4 out of the 6 of us love tomatoes so this was a big hit! I can’t wait until the summer when you can get big, red, juicy tomatoes at the farmer’s market! Also, this will be the second year in a row we have had a garden. I guess I should say Clayton has a garden. I was pregnant last year and wanted nothing to do with the garden. Lets just say my motherly instincts did not extend to the plot of weeds growing in the backyard. Please do not ask my husband if I am a pleasant pregnant person, he will surely not tell the truth……

This recipe is inspired by a pic I pinned on pinterest. Of course I didn’t actually use the original recipe because…..ummmmm….because I never do. 🙂 This drives Clayton crazy because I can never make the same thing twice, hence this blog to keep track of recipes!

Ingredients
tomatoes cut into 1/2 inch slices
Shredded cheese- any kind you want! I used Parmesan and a mixed Italian blend.
chopped fresh basil or dried basil
chopped fresh oregano or dried oregano
Salt
pepper 

Instructions
Preheat oven to 450° F.
Place tomatoes on a baking sheet.
Top with cheese, sprinkle with basil, salt and pepper. Drizzle each tomato with butter.
Bake until the tomatoes are tender and cheese is browned, about 10-15 min.

I forgot to get a pic when they were done. But they were beautiful, for a tomato. 

My pics aren’t loading….will try later.

Leave a Reply

