Primal/Paleo Recipes for the Ex-Bread Addicts of The World

Berry Swirl Cake

Maisie turned 3! I went back and forth on what to do about a cake. Should I order one or make one? Gluten free or regular? So many choices! In the end I decided to go with gluten free. I just couldn’t  justify making something for my kids that could make them sick. I tried a gluten free baking mix and it was GROSS! I scoured the internet and came across one that looked good. I whipped up a test version and everyone gobbled it down! Owen begged me to make one for his birthday, which is 7 months away. I wanted something that would taste good to the non-paleo eaters at the party. I think I succeeded! Clayton said it was good and I know he wouldn’t lie to me! 🙂 Cael and Owen said it was awesome and the birthday girl slowed down enough to get a few bites. I thought it was good. It has a lot of almond flour so I probably would only make it occasionally. The non-paleo eaters said it was really good, hopefully they weren’t lying just to spare my feelings! 🙂

The first time I made it I used strawberries and the second time I used blueberries. 

http://cleaneatsinthezoo.com/index/2012/02/07/vanilla-raspberry-swirl-cake/

Enjoy!

Comments on: "Berry Swirl Cake" (1)

  1. Thanks for the shout out! Glad you liked it!

Leave a Reply

