Primal/Paleo Recipes for the Ex-Bread Addicts of The World

Although I am not Catholic,I gave decided to participate in Lent this year. At first I couldn’t decide what to give up. I’ve already given up pop, (un-natural) sugars, proceeded foods, wheat…..all those things not included in a Paleo diet. I thought about giving up coffee but I am pretty sure coffee makes the pop thing bearable. I only eat honey (or other natural sweeteners), fruit and dark chocolate occasionally. So…….I decided to give up my time.

I was inspired by another blogger to spend at least 15 minutes participating in physical activity a day with my kids. I know 15 minutes doesn’t sound like much. I’m going to shoot for 30 but kept my goal at 15. So far I have pulled them them in the wagon through puddles, jumped on the trampoline, played tag and been on a walk. Each time we play I hear them say things like, “This is so fun!”, “We should definitely do this again!” and always a ton of laughter. I know there will be days when it is the last thing I want to do. On those days I am going to jump in head first and stick with it until I am having fun. I know my attitude will change because my kids laughter, enthusiasm and joy is contagious!

Now for the recipe. It’s good thing I didn’t give up chocolate cause this recipe is delicioso (Thanks for the Spanish lesson, Dora!)

Nut Butter Truffles

The change I made was to reduce the honey to 1/4 of a cup. I really think you could even leave it out completely!   

Here is my horrible picture, Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

